24 Heures du Mans as presented by: 990 PX

The team driving the Audi R18 TDI car model composed of Frenchman Benoit Treluyer, Germany, and Switzerland's Andre Lotterer won the 79th Marcel Fassler edit 24-hour race at the French circuit of Le Mans. The winning team defeated by the daily 355 laps of the track, each with a length of 13.629 km. In total, over 4800 km with an average speed of 200.6 kilometers per hour. The first race was held 24 hours of Le Mans on 26 May 1923. Since that time, was played annually, except for the years 1936 and 1940-1948. In the early years of the players competed individually, with time have been introduced legislation to double, then triple teams. In the history of racing there have many fatal accidents. One of them was a 1955 incident in which a car drove into a crowd of spectators, killing over 80 people. This resulted in the withdrawal of Mercedes from all races until 1988, and the appeal of races in Germany. France, Le Mans, June 16, 1985: Porsche 956B New Man Joest Racing for the wheel sat Paolo Barilla, Klaus Ludwig and John Winter. 14th France, Le Mans, 17 June 2007: Rinaldo Capello (Audi) before the car driven by Frank Biela. France, Le Mans, June 12, 2011: Andre Lotterer leading Audi R18 at Le Mans.


view 24 Heures du Mans as presented by: 990 PX

view our privacy policy & terms of service